Maryland State Law Library Home Page

About Us

Contact Us


Hours and Directions

Library Committee



Legal Self Help from the Maryland's Peoples Law Library
People's Law Library
Sponsored by
the Maryland State Law Library

Library Committee

The governing board of the Library is the Library Committee. It is composed of at least three members appointed by the Court of Appeals. The Committee appoints the Director, develops rules for the Library, and authorizes the purchase of new titles (Code Courts and Judicial Proceedings Article, secs. 13-502, 13-503).

Hon. Mary Ellen Barbera, Chief Judge Maryland Court of Appeals

Hon. Clayton Greene, Jr., Court of Appeals

Hon. Peter B. Krauser, Chief Judge Court of Special Appeals

Hon. Deborah S. Eyler, Court of Special Appeals

Bessie Decker, Clerk of the Court of Appeals

Pamela Harris, State Court Administrator

Susan Zuhowski, Esq.

Steven P. Anderson, Director, Maryland State Law Library

Updated: November 21, 2013

Maryland State Law Library
Robert C. Murphy Courts of Appeal Building
361 Rowe Blvd.  Annapolis, MD. 21401
Phone: 410.260.1430 | Toll Free in MD. 1.888.216.8156 | Fax 410.260.1572
Open to the public
Mon, Wed, Fri 8:00 am to 4:30 pm | Tue and Thu 8:00 am to 9:00 pm | Sat 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Maryland's People's Law Library | Maryland Judiciary | Courts of Appeals and Special Appeals | Circuit Courts | District Courts